Australian lotteries

MSW Lotto

“Lotto on Monday and Wednesday” – traditional Australian lottery, played in all states and territories. She started her life as a New South Wales game, run by the New South Wales Lotteries since its first draw 5 November 1979 of the year. Her current logo (promoted in its home state) has a big red loto ball with one. NSW Lotto was the only Australian lottery, which was played in the state before the introduction of Oz Lotto in 1994 year – New South Wales became the last state, joining “Saturday lotto” v 2000 year.

NSW Lotto began expanding its expansion to other states with 1 May 2006 of the year, when commission lotteries in South Australia and Western Australia started selling tickets, displacing SA Lotto from this region. WITH 13 october 2008 Years Tattersall began to produce “Lotto on Monday and Wednesday” on its territory, having previously lost the right to run the Tattslotto game.

In South Australia, this game is known as X Lotto – its historical brand in this region. The title was returned from 17 May 2010 of the year – date, when the new lottery system was introduced, one of the changes of which was the ability to recognize crosses again (as opposed to vertical markings) on the lotto entry form.

Speaking about the characteristics of the Australian lottery MSW Lotto, it's worth mentioning, that since April 2004 year it was identical to Saturday lotto: six winning numbers and two additional numbers are made up of 45 balls, and five winning parts are identical to each other. The records are $ 0,55 for the game + agent commission.

The biggest jackpot ever

The top Australian lottery result to date is the largest Australian jackpot of all time., won during the Oz Lotto draw from 6 November 2012 of the year, when four winners split the jackpot by 111 972 151,04 dollar.

Prior to that, the Oz Lotto jackpot was 106 million dollars, was won in 2009 year and split between the two winners.

At the same time, the highest jackpot with one winner belongs to the Australian Powerball Lotto. Its cost was 40 million dollars.

Australian lotteries

While the odds of hitting the Saturday lotto are eight million to one, also in 2009 year 27 lucky ones guessed the correct numbers (2, 3, 5, 7, 9, 23, additional numbers 26 and 41) and shared the winnings.

Die, resurrect and win the lottery

While some are breaking the laws of fate, winning lotteries twice or even three times, others die, come back to life and the first thing… also win the lottery. It may sound incredible, but, at least, one such case is documented. Truly precisely because of such stories, like this, Australian lotteries continue to be so popular.

Bill Morgan was a simple trucker, and one day, delivering valuable cargo, he got into a traffic accident. Critically ill Morgan was given medicine, which caused a negative reaction of the body, provoking a heart attack, which ended with clinical death for the trucker. It lasted, truth, Total 14 minutes.

He later spent 12 days in a coma, after which I woke up, filled with an unprecedented thirst for life and new achievements. He immediately proposed to his girlfriend, and she agreed, making Bill the happiest person in the world. In honor of this, he decided to buy a lottery ticket…

When Morgan won a new car in the lottery, local news showed an unprecedented interest in him. They asked him to repeat the purchase of a lottery ticket, and Morgan agreed, after which he immediately won a huge amount of 250 000 dollars – and it all got on camera!

rules

The original game was exactly the same, like Saturday lottery, demanding, so that six numbers are selected from 45. but, beginning with 18 october 2005 of the year, dialed the seventh, significantly increasing the chances of winning the first prize. In line with this change, Oz Lotto branding has changed in many states, to emphasize the presence of the seventh ball (including the change of names to such, like the OZ Lotto Super 7 in Tutts and Oz 7 Lotto in Queensland). However, since 2012 of the year the game reverted to Oz Lotto branding in these regions. Oz Lotto guarantees a minimum prize pool of 2 million dollars, which is less, than in American and British lotteries, but not bad too.

Oz Lotto currently holds the record for the largest Australian lottery jackpot. It was originally guaranteed in the amount of 100 million US dollars, four winners split the division pull 1 at the rate of 111 972 151,04 USD in the drawing 6 November 2012 of the year.

How to play

To win the first division, the player needs to have all the correct numbers in his game, and also choose the correct Powerball. With automatic selection, the computer randomly distributes six numbers between the players, as well as a Powerball for each payline. In this kind of Australian lottery, cheating is simply impossible., because everything is determined by the computer system.

13 april 2018 the Powerball format was changed to 7 regular balls, which spontaneously emerge from the trunk 35, as well as a Powerball, which randomly emerge from the trunk 20 (initially 6 balls randomly appeared from the barrel 40). The new format contains nine sections, increasing the chances of winning the overall premium (initially 1 from 78 for one game), but decreasing the chances of winning the jackpot (initially 1 from 76 767 600 for one game).

Top Australian Lottery Winners

The likelihood of winning the lottery one day may seem too fantastic, but for a few lucky Australians, even that was not enough, and so they won twice!

In February 2015 year there was a message about a group of accomplices, who managed to win two separate dividend prizes worth 866 108 US dollars, taking the combined winnings of more than 1,7 million dollars or 157 474 US dollars, in the case of their separation between each of 11 group members.

Not a bad result, especially considering, that the second ticket was actually bought by accident – the informal leader of their group actually intended to buy tickets for two separate draws.

V 2013 there were three such incidents: one person from Brisbane and two people from Melbourne managed to defy fate, by winning the Saturday lotto twice. A man from Brisbane played his regular numbers after buying a ticket, but then I forgot, whether he did it or not, and so went back to the game again. The result was two wins totaling 820 000 dollars – Total 1,64 million dollars!

Melbourne woman wins two jackpots in Saturday lotto, earning $ 835,149.68.

In April 2013 year in the newspapers appeared the headlines of one person from Melbourne, who won the lotto twice in six weeks. The first win allowed him to help pay off the mortgage, and he allocated the second one to renovate the house – in total he won 1,2 million dollars.

V 2008 another man from Victoria, who wished to remain anonymous, managed to achieve impossible lotto win three times in a row!

Finally, we come to a heartbreaking story about a man, which is, perhaps, lucky person in Australian lottery history.

Rate article

Австралийские лотереи

MSW Lotto

«Лото в понедельник и среду» — традиционная австралийская лотерея, в которую играют во всех штатах и ​​территориях. Она начала свою жизнь как игра в Новом Южном Уэльсе, управляемая Лотереями Нового Южного Уэльса с момента ее первой ничьей 5 ноября 1979 года. Ее нынешний логотип (продвигаемый в своем родном штате) имеет большой красный лото-мяч с единицей. NSW Lotto была единственной австралийской лотереей, в которую играли в штате до введения Oz Lotto в 1994 году — Новый Южный Уэльс стал последним штатом, присоединившимся к «Субботнему лото» в 2000 году.

NSW Lotto начала расширять свою экспансию на другие штаты с 1 мая 2006 года, когда комиссионные лотереи в Южной Австралии и Западной Австралии начали продавать билеты, вытеснив SA Lotto с этого региона. С 13 октября 2008 года Tattersall начал выпускать «Лото в понедельник и среду» на своей территории, ранее потеряв право запускать игру Tattslotto.

В Южной Австралии эта игра известна как X Lotto — ее исторический бренд в этом регионе. Название было возвращено с 17 мая 2010 года — датой, когда была введена новая система лотерей, одним из изменений которой была способность снова распознавать кресты (в отличие от вертикальной маркировки) на форме ввода лото.

Если говорить о характеристике австралийской лотереи MSW Lotto, то стоит упомянуть, что с апреля 2004 года она была идентична субботнему лото: шесть выигрышных номеров и два дополнительных номера составлены из 45 мячей, а пять выигрышных частей идентичны друг другу. Записи стоят $ 0,55 за игру + комиссия агента.

Самый большой джекпот в истории

Главным результатом австралийских лотерей на данный момент является самый большой австралийский джекпот всех времен, выигранный во время розыгрыша Oz Lotto от 6 ноября 2012 года, когда четыре победителя разделили джекпот в размере 111 972 151,04 доллара.

До этого джекпот Oz Lotto составлял 106 миллионов долларов, был выигран в 2009 году и разделился между двумя победителями.

В то же время самым высоким джекпотом с одним победителем принадлежит австралийской лотерее Powerball Lotto. Его стоимость составляла 40 миллионов долларов.

Австралийские лотереи

В то время как шансы попасть в субботнее лото равны восьми миллионам к одному, еще в 2009 году 27 везунчиков угадали правильные числа (2, 3, 5, 7, 9, 23, дополнительные номера 26 и 41) и разделили доли в выигрыше.

Умереть, воскреснуть и выиграть лотерею

Пока одни ломают законы судьбы, выигрывая лотереи дважды или даже трижды, другие умирают, возвращаются к жизни и первым делом… тоже выигрывают лотерею. Это может звучать невероятно, но, по крайней мере, один такой случай является документально подтвержденным. Воистину именно из-за таких историй, как эта, австралийские лотереи продолжают быть столь популярными.

Билл Морган был простым дальнобойщиком, и однажды, доставляя ценный груз, он попал в дорожно-транспортное происшествие. В критическом состоянии Моргану дали лекарство, которое вызвало отрицательную реакцию организма, спровоцировав сердечный приступ, который который закончился для дальнобойщика клинической смертью. Продлилась она, правда, всего 14 минут.

Позднее он провел 12 дней в коме, после чего пробудился, преисполненный невиданной ранее жаждой жизни и новых свершений. Он тут же сделал предложение своей девушке, и она согласилась, сделав Билла самым счастливым человеком мире. В честь этого он решил купить лотерейный билет…

Когда Морган выиграл новый автомобиль в лотерее, местные новости проявили к нему небывалый интерес. Они попросили его повторить покупку лотерейного билета, и Морган согласился, после чего тут же выиграл огромную сумму в 250 000 долларов — и все это попало на камеру!

Правила

Первоначально игра была точно такой же, как и субботняя лотерея, требуя, чтобы шесть номеров были выбраны из 45. Однако, начиная с 18 октября 2005 года, набиралось седьмое число, значительно увеличивающее шансы выиграть первую призовую часть. В соответствии с этим изменением брендинг Oz Lotto изменился во многих штатах, чтобы подчеркнуть наличие седьмого шара (включая смену названий на такие, как OZ Lotto Super 7 в Таттах и ​​Oz 7 Lotto в Квинсленде). Однако с 2012 года игра вернулась к брендингу Oz Lotto в этих регионах. Oz Lotto гарантирует минимальный призовой фонд в размере 2 миллиона долларов, что меньше, чем в американских и британских лотереях, но тоже неплохо.

Oz Lotto в настоящее время держит рекорд крупнейшего австралийского лотерейного джекпота. Первоначально он был гарантирован в размере 100 миллионов долларов США, четыре победителя разделили пулл дивизиона 1 в размере 111 972 151,04 доллара США в розыгрыше 6 ноября 2012 года.

Как играть

Чтобы выиграть первый дивизион, игроку необходимо иметь все правильные номера в своей игре, а также выбрать правильный шарик-Powerball. При автоматическом выборе компьютер случайным образом распределяет между игроками шесть номеров, а также шарик-Powerball для каждой игровой линии. В такого рода австралийской лотерее обман попросту невозможен, ибо все определяет компьютерная система.

13 апреля 2018 года формат Powerball был изменен на 7 регулярных шаров, которые произвольно возникают из ствола 35, а также шар-Powerball, который произвольно появляются из ствола 20 (изначально 6 шариков произвольно появлялись из ствола 40). Новый формат содержит девять разделов, увеличивая шансы на выигрыш общей премии (первоначально 1 из 78 за одну игру), но уменьшая шансы выиграть джекпот (первоначально 1 из 76 767 600 за одну игру).

Главные победители австралийских лотерей

Вероятность выиграть лотерею однажды может показаться слишком фантастической, но для нескольких удачливых австралийцев даже этого было недостаточно, и поэтому они выиграли дважды!

В феврале 2015 года появилось сообщение о группе подельников, которым удалось выиграть два отдельных дивидендных приза на сумму 866 108 долларов США, взяв объединенные выигрыши более чем на 1,7 миллиона долларов или 157 474 долларов США, в случае их разделения между каждым из 11 членов группы.

Неплохой результат, особенно если учесть, что второй билет фактически был куплен случайно — неформальный лидер их группы фактически намеревался купить билеты на два отдельных розыгрыша.

В 2013 году было три таких инцидента: один человек из Брисбена и два человека из Мельбурна сумели бросить вызов судьбе, дважды выиграв в субботнем лото. Человек из Брисбена сыграл свои обычные номера после покупки билета, но потом забыл, сделал ли он это или нет, и поэтому вернулся к игре снова. Результатом стало два выигрыша суммой в 820 000 долларов — всего 1,64 миллиона долларов!

Женщине из Мельбурна удалось выиграть два джекпота в субботнем лото, заработав $ 835,149.68.

В апреле 2013 года в газетах появились заголовки одного человека из Мельбурна, который дважды выиграл лото в течение шести недель. Первая победа позволила ему помочь погасить ипотеку, а вторую он выделил для ремонта дома — в сумме он выиграл 1,2 миллиона долларов.

В 2008 году еще один человек из Виктории, который пожелал остаться анонимным, сумел добиться невозможного выигрыша лото три раза подряд!

Наконец, мы подошли к душераздирающей истории о человеке, который является, пожалуй, везучим человеком в истории австралийских лотерей.

Оцените статью